Easy DIY Gift Card Holder: Thanks a Latte!

Thanks a latte

I was searching for a fun and meaningful Christmas gift idea for my son’s preschool teachers, and I came across this creative way to package a gift card. I found the printable HERE and printed them on white cardstock as 5×7 pictures. Then I visited my local Starbucks and picked up a few gift cards and cup holders (that part was FREE!).

thanks a latte gift

I added  some festive ribbon to finish them off. That’s it…super easy! I also helped my son make a homemade card for his teachers by dipping his thumb in green paint and making a Christmas tree out of his thumbprints. I wish I would have snapped a few pictures because it turned out precious! Just another simple idea.

Do you have any creative gift ideas like this that you enjoy giving to teachers, co-workers, neighbors, friends, and so on? I always love hearing and seeing new ideas!

Merry Christmas!

hannah

4 thoughts on “Easy DIY Gift Card Holder: Thanks a Latte!

  1. That’s a great idea! And too bad you didn’t get a photo of your son’s card. In fact, my daughter takes one of most of her kids’ projects. It’s a great way to keep the memory, without a lot of clutter. The six of them live in a very small apartment!

Comments are closed.