Something New Coming Soon!

lamentation 323

I haven’t been around here much the past few weeks—but for a good reason! A NEW blog is in the works and I’m excited to share it with you very soon.

Pocketful of Motherhood isn’t going anywhere. I plan to keep posting here (and checking in with other blogs!), but my posts might be less frequent for a while. I’ll see where The Lord leads.

There are two passages from Scripture that have inspired me greatly over the years, and they both give a glimpse into the passion of my new blog.The first is from Psalm 139. The whole Psalm is beautiful and this portion is especially meaningful to me:

For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
 My frame was not hidden from you
    when I was made in the secret place,
    when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be. -Psalm 139: 13-15

Over the years I have discovered the wonder and gift that it is to be made in God’s image. There were so many times in my past where I measured my worth against the worlds opinions. I was striving to be good enough. Then, Jesus opened my eyes to the truth that I am enough…just as I am. His truth ministered to me and offered me freedom.

The second verse is from Isaiah 61. I first heard this verse explained in depth when I was doing a Beth Moore study many years ago called, Breaking Free:

The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me,
    because the Lord has anointed me
    to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
    to proclaim freedom for the captives
    and release from darkness for the prisoners,
 to proclaim the year of the Lord’s favor
    and the day of vengeance of our God,
to comfort all who mourn,
 and provide for those who grieve in Zion—
to bestow on them a crown of beauty
    instead of ashes,
the oil of joy
    instead of mourning,
and a garment of praise
    instead of a spirit of despair.
They will be called oaks of righteousness,
    a planting of the Lord
    for the display of his splendor.

They will rebuild the ancient ruins and restore the places long devastated; they will renew the ruined cities that have been devastated for generations. -Isaiah 61: 1-4

This passage gives me such hope. It reminds me that God can create good out of anything—even our messes. Especially our messes. He can create beauty from ashes. He can redeem anything. He can equip us as ordinary people, to do extraordinary things.

My new blog is birthed out of my ashes. And over the years God has been redeeming every part of my story; He continues to redeem. His is so faithful. What the enemy wanted to use to destroy me, God is using for good. I have forever hope because of Jesus, and it’s a joy to be able to share that hope.

More details to come this month, but I wanted to let you in on what I’ve been up to. Your cherished words of encouragement cheer me on! Thank you!

hannah

2 thoughts on “Something New Coming Soon!

  1. I am so excited to see your new blog, Hannah! And I love the inspiration behind it. All your words are so true. As always, I love your realness and your faith and reliance on God. Can’t wait to see it! 🙂

Comments are closed.