A Writing Journey: 2 Years and Counting…

 

A Writer's HeartIt’s hard to believe that it’s been 2 years since I mustered up to courage to step forward in faith, not knowing where this blogging journey would take me. I didn’t know that tapping into my writer’s heart would open up a whole new world of amazing blessings. I didn’t know that I would meet so many wonderful people along the way.

The passion to write grows stronger with each word that I type. The more I write, the more I want to write. Β The more I see the good fruit God is producing, the more awestruck I am of His beautiful plan.

Writing ministers to me.

When I write, joy fills my soul. When I write, I grow closer to God. When I write, I feel at peace. Sometimes the words flow, other times they stand still. Sometimes the words are just for me, other times they are to share…

with you.

I am grateful for each of you; I am encouraged that you take the time to read; I am touched by your compassionate and kind words; I am motivated to keep writing because of your heartfelt support.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

8acb433e2e16c4688d6046072cd074d3What an incredible journey it has been so far — and as long as the Lord leads, I will keep on writing. Some days it feels like just the beginning of something greater that God is doing. I don’t know what is ahead, but I know the One who does.

It is so good to trust the Lord — so good to follow His ways. Thank you each for journeying with me and for giving me a reason to write.

 

hannah

27 thoughts on “A Writing Journey: 2 Years and Counting…

  1. This is very beautifully written. I too unearthed my passion for writing a few months ago, in hopes of encouraging othet, but I have been humbly blessed at how God has ministered to me. So glad you mustered courage to write and share your heart!

    • Hi Kim! Isn’t it wonderful how God works?! There is something very special about writing. I hope that you continue to experience the blessings that come from expressing your heart through written words. Thanks so much for your kindness!

  2. congratulations! It’s awesome to see God working through you. To see Him encouraging others and blessing their lives through your words.

    I’m very happy for you that it’s been two years. Here’s to 20 more Hannah!

  3. Even though I have been part of your journey just recently, I am amazed at your heart and goodness! I am so glad I can keep following along. Here is to many more years of heartfelt posts full of God’s love. I feel closer to God when I am on your blog and that is an amazing gift that you are giving to me. Thank you, Hannah πŸ™‚

    • Marla, I can’t begin to tell you how much your heartfelt words mean to me — thank you! You have such a genuine, uplifting way of expressing your thoughts. I feel so blessed that we have been able to connect here and that we can be a part of each others journeys! ❀

  4. You are a gifted writer and encourage many! Be blessed as you pursue God’s path and as it unwinds before your feet, I pray you stay encouraged yourself! In Christ you can indeed do all things.

  5. It was such a pleasure discovering your blog….it is always such a joy to read your posts….thank you for your words…quotes….photos…..thank you for sharing the beautiful person you are….

  6. Congrats on 2 years Hannah! I feel so blessed to know you and to have crossed paths with you through this amazing journey of writing. you’re beautiful inside and out with the writing to match! Keep up the good work! ❀

    • Rachael, you are a blessing to me and I’m so grateful that we have been able to cross paths through writing! Thanks for all of your encouragement and for the beautiful writing that you do. I’m so glad we can journey together, learn from each other, and cheer each other on! ❀

  7. Congrats on your second anniversary!! I feel truly blessed to have found your blog and beautiful, life giving words. Honestly, every time I come over I know there will be something I need to hear. Keep writing, your words are powerful!

Comments are closed.