The Garden of Motherhood

garden of motherhood

Just a little reminder for every mama today that the time you invest pouring into the lives of your children has the power to produce good fruit in you and in the lives of your little ones. Seeds are being planted, flowers are blooming, and even in the seasons of drought, God is creating beautiful things that will sprout to life in His perfect timing. Your work is valuable!

I will sing for joy in God,
    explode in praise from deep in my soul!
He dressed me up in a suit of salvation,
    he outfitted me in a robe of righteousness,
As a bridegroom who puts on a tuxedo
    and a bride a jeweled tiara.
For as the earth bursts with spring wildflowers,
    and as a garden cascades with blossoms,
So the Master, God, brings righteousness into full bloom
    and puts praise on display before the nations.

~Isaiah 61:10-11 [MSG]

_____

hannah

8 thoughts on “The Garden of Motherhood

  1. That took my thinking of “it’s to hot to take her out side in her pool, it’s only a tiny one anyway” to ” after nap time she’s going swimming then cuddles!” I needed that thank you.

  2. Well said, Hannah. As a mother of grown-up, married children, I always encourage young mothers to enjoy, cherish, delight in the NOW… don’t worry too much about how the house looks, having lots of dinner parties, or getting a lot of “to-do lists” done. I would say it is, “for such a time as this” that should be the focus… don’t rush it, don’t wish it would go faster. Relish it!

Comments are closed.