Crisp Veggie Salad

display

When I make pasta dishes I always like to serve a tossed salad to go along with the meal—that and fresh bread of course. I made spaghetti for dinner the other night, but when I opened up my fridge I was disappointed to discover not a single lettuce leaf in sight. Rather than giving up on my hope for a salad, I decided to work with what I did have. I couldn’t do a leafy salad but I did have some fresh veggies that I needed to use up.  So I gathered them and created a veggie salad, lightly coated in vinaigrette. Problem solved!

fresh veggies

ving.

toss and coat

enjoy

This lite and refreshing veggie salad is simple to prepare and perfect on a warm summer day. Enjoy and have a wonderful week-end!

 

Crisp Veggie Salad

By: Hannah at Pocketful of Motherhood

Yield: 4 Servings


Ingredients:

½ cup cucumber, chopped

½ cup carrots, chopped

½ cup cherry tomatoes, chopped

½ cup yellow bell pepper, diced

¼ cup red onion diced.

For Vinaigrette:

2 Tablespoons Extra Virgin Olive oil

1 Tablespoon Apple Cider Vinegar

½ teaspoon Italian seasoning

½ teaspoon sugar

¼ teaspoon salt

¼ teaspoon black pepper

 

Directions:

1. Toss together the veggies in a large bowl. Set aside.

2. In a small bowl whisk together all of the vinaigrette ingredients. Pour over the veggies. Toss to coat.

3. Refrigerate 30 minutes before serving.

[PRINT RECIPE]

_____
hannah

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Crisp Veggie Salad

Comments are closed.