Goodness is Sure to Follow {My Marriage Story}

Wedding 6-6 Blog

Five years ago today my husband and I pledged our wedding vows to each other and started our life as a married couple. We had a beautiful outdoor ceremony shared with our family and friends. Then we embarked on an amazing honeymoon cruise to the Bahamas where we enjoyed sunshine, lots of tasty food, new adventures, relaxing moments and fun times.

We returned from our honeymoon and settled into our peaceful new condo. My Husband started a new job and I continued in my teaching career. A year passed by, my Husband’s birthday was right around the corner, and I was ecstatic to learn the news that I was pregnant. I wrapped the positive pregnancy test in white flowery gift bag and gave it to my Husband as a “birthday” gift. Boy was he surprised when he opened that gift! We were floating on cloud 9 and couldn’t be more in awe of  God’s goodness.

Our precious son made his entrance into this world just six days after we celebrated our 2 year anniversary, and we became a family of three. I became a stay-at-home-mom and the days ahead were filled with sleepless nights, middle of the night feedings, and changing diapers. Though I remember being exhausted beyond what I thought I could handle some days, we were both so grateful for the amazing little life that filled our home and hearts with love and joy.

Just after our son turned two years old, we transitioned into a house with room to grow…another blessing we were (and are) so grateful for. Our son enjoyed new places to explore and play, and a new big boy room with a big boy bed. We have enjoyed settling into our home-sweet-home and look forward to sharing many more good memories in our home for years to come.

Although there have been some rocky roads along our marriage journey, God continues to hold us together and bless us beyond what we deserve.

rings

I look forward to sharing many more years with my amazing husband and sweet son. I am excited to see God’s plans continue to unfold for our little family. We give Him all the glory for every single blessing and we know that when we put our trust in Him, goodness is sure to follow.

Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen. ~Ephesians 3:20-21 (ESV)

_____

hannah

11 thoughts on “Goodness is Sure to Follow {My Marriage Story}

  1. Happy Anniversary and thank you for sharing the beautiful photos! Your dress was stunning! PS: I finally finished my recipe album…not nearly as fancy as yours, but I was inspired by your post to get those recipes reprinted, and organized into one binder!! 🙂

Comments are closed.