God’s Love is Everywhere

beautiful sky

My son and I spent a little time playing in the backyard this morning. At one point I gazed up at the sky and noticed the beauty of the sun breaking through the clouds. It was breathtaking, so I got out my phone and took a picture. The picture turned out dark since I captured it with my phone, but what a beautiful picture it was. The heart in the sky was a comforting reminder to me that God’s love is everywhere.

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord. ~Romans 8:38-39 (NIV)

 In my very own backyard, spending time with my favorite little boy…I caught a glimpse of God’s magnificent love. And what a sight it was. God’s presence surrounds us. We just have to pause long enough to notice.

hannah

(C) 2013 Pocketful of Motherhood

