Introducing the PRAYER POCKET

praying blog

Happy New Year! I am excited to announce the beginning of something new here at Pocketful of Motherhood—It’s called the PRAYER POCKET.

I have seen and experienced the power of prayer in my own personal life and in the lives of those around me. I have gone through seasons where my prayer life has been rich, and I have also gone through seasons where my prayer life has faded in the background. My desire for 2014 is to grow deeper in my prayer life and to be more intentional about praying for others.

Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful. ~Colossians 4:2 (NIV)

I have created a page called the “Prayer Pocket” and it’s designed to get filled with your prayer requests! After a lot of consideration on the best way to go about this, I have chosen to allow the prayer requests that come in {after approved by me} to be visible to everyone who visits the Prayer Pocket. There are many prayer warriors out there, and my hope is that this will open the door for some of you will join me in praying. There is power when two or more people come together and pray {even if we live on separate sides of the globe!}.

~~~

Here’s how the Prayer Pocket works:

* Email your prayer requests to: pocketfulofmotherhood@gmail.com

* This is a public blog, but I want to do my best to respect your privacy. Please specify in your request if you would like specific names to be included or not. Also specify if would like your name {company, website, etc.} to appear at the bottom of your request, or if you prefer to remain anonymous.

*Please keep in mind that this a “family-friendly” blog when wording your requests.

* Once your prayer request is received via email, I will add it to the “Prayer Pocket” page located on the top menu of this blog. You will receive an email confirmation once your prayer request has been posted.

* I will take time every week to pray for each request.

*Feel free to email me in the future {or leave a comment} with updates about prayer requests and praises! It’s always wonderful to hear how God moves through our prayers.

* I will update the Prayer Pocket regularly as prayer requests come in. You can access it anytime simply by clicking on the page titled “Prayer Pocket” on the top menu, or by clicking on the “Prayer Pocket” icon located on the sidebar.

*If you feel so inclined, I would love for you to JOIN ME in praying!!! Stop by the prayer pocket every once in a while, print off the requests or do whatever works best for you to join me in praying. What an amazing thing that we can join together, from all over the world—and pray!

*The Prayer Pocket is officially open as of today, so please start emailing your requests!! If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

~~~

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done.Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. ~Philippians 4:6-7 (NLT)

Dear Heavenly Father, We know that you hear each and every prayer that is lifted up to You. We thank you for listening to our cries and praises. We pray that You would move in mighty ways through this Prayer Pocket. We pray that it would bring glory to You, and that if it be Your will—many would visit the Prayer Pocket and lives would be changed through the mighty power of prayer. If there are any whom You desire to join in praying for for the requests submitted specifically to this page, please impress this upon their hearts. All the Glory, Honor and Praise to You. We pray all of this in the the Mighty Name of Jesus, Amen

Visit the Prayer Pocket 

Many Blessings,

sign no border

4 thoughts on “Introducing the PRAYER POCKET

  1. Let me know how this works for you. I started something along these lines a few months ago, but haven’t had much response. I’ll be curious to hear how you encourage people to use it.

    • Hi Jenn, Thanks for your comment. I felt the Holy Spirit prompting me to start this. I went through some self doubt about it, but when God says “Go” I go, and try to trust His leading. I plan to promote it as much as I can for a while through this blog and also through social media, but more than anything I will continue to be praying that it will flourish how God desires. It’s a start but I’ll let you know how it goes!

Comments are closed.