One Day

everything that has breath

Great. Mighty. Powerful. Worthy of praise. The God I know is all of these things and so much more. He is the name above all names, and one day all of creation will praise Him.

~~~

For the Scriptures say,

“‘As surely as I live,’ says the Lord,

‘every knee will bend to me,

and every tongue will confess

and give praise to God.'”

~Romans 14:11, NLT

~~~

As I look around our world today, I see a lot of divisions. Divisions among people, among institutions, among countries—they exist everywhere. There are so many differing beliefs, opinions and ideas.

The tension and wars these divisions can create, are heartbreaking. I can only imagine how much more they break the heart of our Creator. 

When I first heard the World Edition of the song “How Great Is Our God” with Chris Tomlin, goosebumps ran down my spine and stuck with me throughout the entire song. This song is POWERFUL.

As I listened to the song which is sung in different languages, I almost felt as if I was experiencing a little piece of what Heaven will be like one day. My eyes filled with tears, my heart filled with hope and all I could think was…

Wow.

One day regardless of race, gender, religion, age…we will sing as one.

One day the divisions will be gone. 

~~~

Praise the Lord, all you nations;

extol him, all you peoples.

For great is his love towards us,

and the faithfulness of the Lord endures forever.

Praise the Lord.

~Psalm 117:1-2, NIV

~~~

I don’t know what Heaven will be like, but I imagine that it will sound a little something like this…

~~~

hannah

(C) 2013 Pocketful of Motherhood

2 thoughts on “One Day

Comments are closed.