One Word, One Year Later

clouds blog

One year ago today I published my very first post, and what a journey this last year has been!

Rewinding to a year ago…

I was a new mom, experiencing many changes and my faith was being stretched in new directions. As things started to settle down after having a baby, I gradually started to get back to normal life. During those short but sweet “break times,” I was able to get back to doing things like baking, using my creative side, spending time growing in my walk with the Lord, writing, exercising and so on.

I felt blessed to be a stay-at-home-mom and I also felt this stirring in me to use my God-given passions not only to be a loving mom and wife, but also to help other people. 

One day I was having some quiet time with the Lord, as I often did while my son was napping. The Lord knew the thoughts that were brewing in my head. And then He gave me a word…

Share.

I had always loved to write. I had seen other blogs where people shared recipes, craft ideas, thoughts about faith and so on. While I didn’t know much about blogging, the wheels started turning in my head. Could I do something like that?

I got excited at first.

And then I got scared.

Self-doubt started to sink in and questions stared rolling through my head like…

Will anyone read my stuff?

Will anyone like my stuff?

Can I really make a difference? After all, I’m just an ordinary person. I’ve always loved to write, but I’m not a professional writer. I’ve never published a thing in my life.

Despite the lies echoing in my head, I kept going back to the word God gave me.

Share.

And so here I am today. Sharing and loving it!

This blog has become a platform for me to share my passions—my passion for motherhood and the things that fill this path I’m on.

Things like…

*the experiences I go through as a mom to a young child

*encouraging insight the Lord is teaching me

*recipes that I enjoy making for my family

*crafts I have fun creating {often during nap-time}

All these things make up my Pocketful of Motherhood, and it has been enjoyable to share a little piece of my journey with you.

THANK YOU each for stopping by, reading, following along, commenting, sending me emails, sharing my posts, liking my posts and just being an encouragement to me! I appreciate your support more than you know!

To my fellow bloggers…I have enjoyed reading so many of your posts over this last year. You have encouraged me, inspired me and put a smile in my day SO many times. Thank you! I love the community that can be built here in the blogging world. While my intention for blogging was to hopefully be a blessing to others, I have ended up being blessed so much in return.

I still have so many dreams for this blog and I look forward to seeing what another year brings.

Thank you all for giving me a reason to write!

It is SO good to listen to God’s leading.

So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.

(1 Corinthians 10:31 NIV)

Many Blessings,

sign no border

6 thoughts on “One Word, One Year Later

  1. You probably don’t have any idea how many people you have blessed with your blog. God is honored by your sharing your life with us!

  2. Congratulations on meeting the one year mark on your blog! It truly is inspiring and encouraging to read your posts, especially hearing how God is working wonders and miracles in your life! God bless you and keep up the great blogging! 🙂

    • Great to hear from you and thanks so much for your sweet, uplifting words!! Such an encouragement to me. I have really enjoyed your awesome blog too! Thanks for journeying with me and many blessings to you, Hannah 😊

Comments are closed.