Life Verses for Moms

bible display

The Bible is full of insight and encouragement for moms, and below is a list of a few of the Bible verses that help me through this journey called motherhood. I am trying to be more intentional about memorizing scripture, because it is a powerful weapon to fight off lies that sometimes pop-up in my head during the day. You know—the ones like: “You’re a failure, You’re worthless, You’re a terrible mom, This challenge is never going to end…”

I am learning that when God’s truth is deeply embedded in my heart and mind, those lies have no room to come in—and if they do, the truth always crushes them. God’s word is full of truth and it is meant to be nourishing to our souls. It’s to our benefit to read it, dwell on it and soak it up.

So…

Write these verses on a sticky note, post them on the fridge, print them off and hang them on the wall. Use them in whatever way you find useful, but I just hope that they help you!

Working for The Lord

♥”Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters.” (Colossians 3:23)

♥”So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.” (1 Corinthians 10:31)

♥”Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.” (1 Corinthians 15:5)

♥”God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them.” (Hebrews 6:10)

About Children

♥”Start children off on the way they should go,and even when they are old they will not turn from it.” (Proverbs 22:6)

♥”Children are a heritage from the LORD, offspring a reward from him.” (Psalm 127:3)

♥”See that you do not look down on one of these little ones. For I tell you that their angels in heaven always see the face of my Father in heaven.” (Matthew 18:10)

♥”I prayed for this child, and the Lord has granted me what I asked of him.So now I give him to the Lord. For his whole life he will be given over to the Lord.” (1 Samuel 1:27-28)

When feeling weary

♥“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” (Matthew 11:28)

♥”Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.” (Galatians 6:9)

♥”LORD, be gracious to us; we long for you. Be our strength every morning, our salvation in time of distress.” (Isaiah 33:2)

♥ “I can do all this through him who gives me strength.” (Philippians 4:13)

♥”He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.” (Isaiah 40:29)

When feeling discouraged

♥”Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day.” (2 Corinthians 4:16)

♥”When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.” (Psalm 56:3)

♥”The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him, to the one who seeks him.” (Lamentations 3:25)

 ♥”For I know the plans I have for you,”declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jeremiah 29:11)

♥”Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” (1 Thessalonians 5:16-18)

♥”Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” (Philippians 4:6)

And one of my favorites…

♥”A wife of noble character who can find? She is worth far more than rubies…She is clothed with strength and dignity;she can laugh at the days to come. She speaks with wisdom,and faithful instruction is on her tongue. She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness. Her children arise and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her…Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.”  (Proverbs 31:10-30)

Hi There! Did you like this? I would love for you to join me over at my new blog, Woven Beautiful – a place of nourishment for your beautiful soul filled with encouragement, devotions, crafts, healthy recipes, free printables, and more. I would love for you to stop by and connect with me there! www.wovenbeautiful.com

hannah

 

 

 

*translation used for all verses is the NIV

(C) 2103 Pocketful of Motherhood

9 thoughts on “Life Verses for Moms

  1. These are really great, encouraging verses! Mothers (and fathers too!) definitely need to invest time, consult, and follow the “map” throughout this Journey that is Parenthood. God’s word is the one thing we can count on to help guide our way. Thanks for sharing this great post! 🙂

Comments are closed.