June Blessings

holding hands blog

This verse has been speaking to me so much lately. My “little family” and I are in a season of transition right now. We are anticipating good things ahead, but we are in the challenging “waiting” part. We know that God can accomplish far more than we can ever imagine, and we continue to trust in that promise as we move forward.

I am thankful for the month of June because it has become a reminder to me of God’s goodness and faithfulness. It signifies countless blessings for my little family, and it is a reminder to me that we have a mighty God who is able to accomplish the impossible…

 June is the month my husband and I got married.

June is the month our precious little miracle son was born.

June is also the month when my husband’s life took a turn for what seemed like the worst.  And yet— by the grace of God, his life turned around for the best.

This past week-end marked exactly 10 years since my husband’s motorcycle accident. I did not know my husband 10 years ago, but I do know that he went through an extremely difficult season. I am so thankful for the family and friends that supported him through that time {and still support us to this day}.  So many prayers where lifted up for him, and I know God heard every one of them. The power of prayer abundantly shines through my husband’s story.

  God turned a tragedy in my husband’s life, into triumph. My husband’s name {Vince} means “victorious,” and God certainly has been victorious in his life. I continue to witness God defeating obstacles and doing what seems like the impossible. My husband is pure evidence that God is able to do anything.  I am so proud of my husband for choosing to make the best out of what he still does have. He has accomplished and overcome so much, with God’s help. He keeps going, despite the many challenges. He is an amazing husband, an incredible Daddy, the financial provider of our family and he has given me the greatest gift of being able to be a stay-a-home mom.

Since this past week-end was the 10 year mark of his accident, I decided his life was worthy of a celebration. With the help of his wonderful parents, we pulled off a surprise celebration. Our family and friends gathered together to celebrate all the many blessings that have happened over the last 10 years.  It was beautiful day and a beautiful reminder of God’s mighty power and grace.

V 10 years at picnic

God truly is able to accomplish so much more than we may think possible.

All I have to do is look around at my little family… and I see God’s love, His tender mercies and His mighty power that far surpasses my comprehension.

The Lord is good to those whose hope is in Him, to the one who seeks Him. Lamentations 3:25 {NIV}

I may not know the future, but my trust is in a faithful God who is leading the way…

Now all glory to God, who is able, through His mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. Ephesians 3:20 {NLT} 

Many Blessings,

sign no border

© Pocketful of Motherhood, 2013

10 thoughts on “June Blessings

  1. We were sad to miss the celebration, but just hearing of it reminded us of that terrible season. The amazing beauty God has brought forth out of it is captured by you and this blog, and the glory God receives every day as you love one another so well.

    • Thank you Kara, I feel humbled to be a part of the beauty God has created from the ashes. I am grateful for all the many people like you who I am blessed to know because I am a part of Vince’s life.

  2. We were there at the celebration and it was so wonderful. Your words to Vince and all of us were so touching and God centered. You are a blessing to all of us and especially to your wonderful family. So much love was expressed by all who attended. It was a gorgeous day and a great celebration!

  3. Hannah (and Vince), How I praise God for the work He has done in the lives of you two! I well remember praying long and hard for Vince as he recovered from such serious injuries! It’s quite obvious God is truly a God of miracles to, first of all, heal Vince to the extent He did, for Vince to expect great things from God, for you two to meet, marry and then have your sweet little boy! It was good to read messages from those who could attend your celebration so we can imgine the grand time you all had. Keep trusting our Loving God because when we know that God’s hand is in EVERYTHING we can leave everything in God’s hand.

    :Love you, Thyra

    • Oh, Thyra- Thank you for your sweet words! What a blessing and nice surprise to hear from you! Thank you, Thank you! God is a God of miracles and he is so faithful. By the way, Micah loves to read the “Blessings for a Baby Boy” book that you sent when he was first born. There is a spot in the front cover to write who the book is “from” and we put your name there. So every time we read the book with him, we read the front cover “To: Micah, From:{and Micah always responds, THYRA!” He says your name very well and it is SO precious :). Love and Hugs, Hannah

Comments are closed.