Asparagus-Bacon Quick Quiche

Asparagus QuicheLife has been a little busy for me lately to say the least, and it is nice to have some simple go-to recipes for those oh-so busy days. My wonderful friend shared this tasty Asparagus Quiche recipe with me several years ago. I adapted it slightly by adding bacon. It is great for dinner served alongside some fresh fruit, or it could also be a nice addition to a brunch.

Yummy, easy to prepare and my type of quick mama meal!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

INGREDIENTS

1 frozen pie crust

4-6 strips of cooked bacon, chopped

1 teaspoon butter

1/3 cup chopped onion

1/4 pound chopped Asparagus

2 cups shredded cheddar cheese

2 tablespoons all-purpose flour

3 large eggs

1 cup milk

1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg

DIRECTIONS: Melt the butter over medium-high heat in a medium-size pan. Add the onion and asparagus; Sauté for 5 minutes. Transfer to a medium-size bowl. Add the cooked, chopped bacon. Add the shredded cheese and flour; Toss the mixture. Spread the mixture into the pie crust. In the same bowl, whisk together the eggs, milk and nutmeg. Pour over the pie mixture. Bake uncovered at 400 degrees for about 35-40 minutes. Add additional time if  needed. Done!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

{PRINT RECIPE}

Enjoy,

sign no border

4 thoughts on “Asparagus-Bacon Quick Quiche

  1. That sounds and looks really good! Ever since I had one of those mini quiches from Costco a while back, I’ve been interested in making one of these babies myself! 🙂

Comments are closed.