A Humbling Surprise

liebsterblogaward

What an encouragement it is to be recognized in a positive way by a fellow blogger!  Rose at forestmnthike was so kind to award me with the LIEBSTER AWARD!  She is such a sweetheart who shares the same love for the Lord that I do and her blog is fantastic!

I am supposed to follow a few guidelines for this award so here goes…

{HERE ARE THE RULES}

1. The Liebster Award is given by bloggers to bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

2. Each blogger should post 11 random facts about themselves.

3. Each blogger should answer the 11 questions given to you.

4. Choose 11 new bloggers to pass the award on to and link them in your post.

5. Create 11 new questions for the chosen bloggers.

6. Go back to their page and tell them about the award.

7. No tag backs.

{My 11 RANDOM FACTS}

1. I love Jesus, the one true King.

2. I have been married to my wonderful Husband for almost 4 years and we have known each other for almost 9 years.

3. I am a blessed mommy to one precious and energetic son.

4. I enjoy running on dirt trails away from the busy city noise.

5. I’m thankful for coffee.

6. I’ve been baking since I was a teenager.

7. Daisies make me smile.

8. Words of affirmation mean a lot to me.

9. I like using my creativity in any way I can.

10. I played the violin for a few years as a little girl.

11. I never use an alarm clock in the morning now that I am a mommy.

{MY RESPONSES TO THE QUESTIONS GIVEN TO ME BY ROSE}

1. What’s your favorite season of the year: Winter, Spring, Summer, or Fall? Summer, but the Fall is a close second

2. What’s your favorite wild animal species?  panda bears

3. Would you rather live in the mountains, dessert, jungle, valley, or near the ocean?  I’ve always loved the the beach, so near the ocean

4. What’s your favorite item of clothing?  summer dresses and skirts

5. If you could create any flavor of ice cream what would it be? M&M Coconut

6. What are 3 of your favorite items in your purse right now? chapstick, gum, lotion

7. What’s the last book you read?  the Bible

8. Which do you prefer to wear, heals or tennis shoes?  As a mom to a toddler: definitely tennis shoes, and in the summer I’m all about flip flops!

9. What’s your favorite food (example: Italian, Mexican, French, Southern comfort foods, etc…)?  Italian

 10. If you had only two lifestyle choices to choose from and you had to choose only one- Which would you choose: #1 Living in the country raising chickens, milking a cow, and growing a garden (OR) #2 Living a busy city life in the city, calling for a taxi for transportation and ordering out to eat most of the time?  Somewhere in between

11. Sweet or Salty?  definitely sweet

{MY NOMINATIONS}

100% Chance of CHANGE

Beautifully Renewed

McKinley Milestones

Jeans & Bare Feet

THRIVE

Awaken Her

SweetCraving

Life, Love and Sugar

to the least of these

Love Longest

Hope 4 Us Now

{MY QUESTIONS TO THE NOMINEES}

1. What is your favorite movie of all time?

2. Who inspires you?

3. Do you prefer chocolate desserts or fruity desserts?

4. What is your favorite saying or quote?

5. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

6. What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

7. What is the last book you read?

8. Are you a dog person or a cat person?

9. What is one of your hobbies?

10. Mountain hideaway or beach house?

11. What is your favorite cereal?

IF YOU CHOOSE TO PARTICIPATE, I HOPE YOU HAVE FUN WITH THIS AWARD!

Thanks again to Rose for this nomination and I also appreciate each of you for your readership!!!

Many Blessings,

sign no border

8 thoughts on “A Humbling Surprise

Comments are closed.