One Lovely Blog Award

images

I was pleasantly surprised last week to receive a nomination for the One Lovely Blog Award. A warm thank you to  The Cathie Barash Blog for your generosity in choosing to nominate my blog! Cathie is a special person and a beautiful writer.

One of the guidelines for this award is to share 7 random things about me, so here they are:

* I have completed two half-marathons and hope to someday run a full-marathon.

* I danced ballet for about 9 years total {6 years as a child and 3 years as an adult}.

* I was a Preschool Teacher before becoming a mom.

*I love being a mama!

* I have a sweet-tooth and I especially like desserts with chocolate.

* Ladybugs and daisies make me smile.

* I have been in the blogging world for about 5 months.

I am also pleased to nominate the following Bloggers for the One Lovely Blog Award! You each really do have lovely blogs: 

The Brilliant Mom

Confident Brokennnes

What God has called us to do!

Juliette Sunshine

The Livesay Lodge

At Home With Love

lifesliltreasures

You can choose to accept or not, but here are the guidelines for One Lovely Blog Award:

1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3  Share 7 random things about yourself.
4  Nominate 7 or more blogs with the award, a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5  Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

For me personally, you don’t need to do the first 2 guidelines. I’m just passing this along and acknowledging some blogs that I think are great! Enjoy!

Many Blessings,

sign no border

