Gracious Gift

KqvplN1362546655

I have lived and breathed the adventure of motherhood everyday now for a little under two years. A few months ago when I became a part of the blogging world, I chose to name my blog Pocketful of Motherhood because it represents the present time in my life—a time that is filled with so many different things and a time that I do consider to be a GRACIOUS GIFT.

The miracle of my son is a gift in itself and in case you missed that story you can read my post from a few weeks ago called, A Plea For Grace. Despite the challenges, God was faithful to bless my husband and I with something we both desired: a child.

So today I’m thankful for the gift of life, I’m grateful for the blessing of a son and I’m confident that no matter what the day brings God is right by my side.

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. James 1:17

sign no border

© Pocketful of Motherhood, 2013

