Pampering Hands Gift Basket

First off, I just have to say that Pinterest is such a fabulous creation! I found this wonderful pin for a Lemon Sugar Hand Scrub the other day and it sounded simple, yet wonderful.  My sister-in-laws birthday was coming up and I thought she might enjoy this scrub, so it was the perfect excuse to give it a try!

 The scrub came together in no time at all! All I had to do was mix together sugar, olive oil and lemon juice.  I put the mixture into a 12 oz. mason jar and then added a ribbon, label and lemon icon on top to give it a finishing touch. There was a little left over which I saved for myself.  AWESOME Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!!! This scrub left my hands SO soft.  Nothing like a little pampering for my tired mommy hands!

…For the gift basket

To complete this gift I thought it would be nice to pair the scrub with some hand lotion and package it all in a gift basket.  I ventured to Target where I  found some great deals and walked away with some lotion, a basket for $2.50 and the last two bags of gift- bag filling from the dollar spot…I love it when I find great deals!!! I packaged the gift basket in less than 10 minutes and had a cute little pampering gift to give to my sister-in-law!

Lemon Sugar Hand Scrub

Courtesy of : Stephanie Lynn, Under The Table and  Dreaming

Ingredients:

2 1/2 Cups Sugar

1 Cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil

4 Tablespoons Lemon Juice (or your favorite essential oil)

Directions:  In a medium sized bowl mix together the sugar and olive oil. Add lemon juice and mix well until a gritty paste forms. Spoon into a mason jar and seal tightly.  The sugar might settle so you may need to stir the mixture before using.

*Note: I only used lemon juice, but I would add some essential oil next time to give it a richer smell.

hannah

(C) 2012 Pocketful of Motherhood

